How to remove users from a course

You can remove users from your courses by following the steps below.

 

Warning: Any users you remove from a course will have all reporting data associated deleted. Please download any reports you need prior to taking these steps.

You can remove users from a course using:

Removing a user from a course using bulk actions

To remove a user from a course using bulk actions go to the Users page.

Once at the users page, search for and select your user(s) you want to remove from your course(s) and select Bulk Actions.

userspage-selectusers-bulkactionsbutton

Then select Remove ... Users from Course.

bulkactions-removeusersfromcourse

This will open a pop up where you can select the course(s) you would like to remove these users from on the Available left hand side. Select Add to move them to the Selected right hand side.

remove-users-ferom-course-menu

Then select Submit to remove the users from the selected courses.

Contact support@intuto.com for help or more information.

Removing a user from a course using the old share page

To remove users from a course using the old share page you will need to go to the Content page, find your course you want to remove the user(s) from and select the Share button.

contentpage-sharebutton

In the pop up as seen below select the link to old share page?

sharebutton-popup-oldsharepagelink-1

This will bring you to the old share page of that course. You will see a list of Current Users on the right hand side. Enter a name or email to search for a user or scroll down. Select the user(s)  you want to remove from the course.

oldsharepage-selectcurrentusers

Hover your cursor in the Current Users section and select the pencil icon in the top right.

pencil-icon-current-users

Select Remove ... Selected User(s).

remove-selected-user-current-users

Select Remove Users to confirm your decision.

oldsharepage-confirmremoveusers

Contact us at support@intuto.com for help or more information.