You can add other Admin and Editors to your site to assist with editing, enrolling and reporting. Admin and Editors can also be removed as staff leave or change roles within your organisation.
To manage the Admin and Editor roles on your Intuto site, you can:
Viewing the Admin and Editors on your site:
Go to your settings by clicking the 'cog' icon in the top right, and click Settings in the menu that appears.
Click Permissions in the list on the left hand side of the screen. Here you will see a list of all Admin and Editors of your site, Admin can be identified by the tick in the Admin column.
Adding an Editor to your site:
To add an Editor to your site, view the Permissions page as above. Scroll to the bottom of the Permissions page to access the following options.
If the person you want to add as an Editor is an existing participant on your Intuto site, you can select their name from the dropdown box by clicking the arrow and typing their name to search.
The user will receive an email advising they have been made an Editor of the site.
If the person you want to add as an Editor is not yet a participant on your site, you can invite them to be an Editor of your site by clicking Invite editors now, and entering the email address in the popup.
The new Editor will receive an email from Intuto with an invitation and a link to access the site.
Adding an Admin to your site:
View the Permissions Settings page as above. To add a new Admin, the user needs to be an Editor first. Once the user is an Editor, you can click the padlock in the top right of the screen to unlock it.
Once you have unlocked the padlock, you can tick the box in the Admin column next to the name of the user you want to make an Admin.
To save your settings, click on the padlock again to lock it.
The user will receive an email advising that they have been made an Admin of the site.
Removing an Admin from your Intuto site:
To remove an Admin from your Intuto site, go to your Permission Settings page as above.
Unlock the padlock in the top right of the page by clicking on it, and then untick the box in the Admin column next to the user you want to remove as an admin.
You will see the following pop up, click Make Editor to confirm.
This will downgrade the user from an Admin to an Editor of your site.
Removing an Editor from your Intuto site:
To remove an Editor from your Intuto site go to your Permission Settings page as above.
Find the user you want to remove in the list and click the X to the right of their name.
You will see the following pop up, click Remove to confirm.
This will downgrade the user from an Editor to a Participant of your site.
Note: If the User is an Admin, you need to remove the user as an Admin before you can remove them as an Editor.
Contact email@example.com for more information or help with managing your Admin and Editors.